Steve Dillamore

By Steve_Dillamore

Derelict Building

Busy day at work. Finally ran a realistic test on the system I've been working in for months. Not a complete success, but in the plus side it did no harm (which is always the worry when you bolt new functionality into ancient systems). A couple of minor tweaks tomorrow should move us a bit closer to that finishing line.

I did manage to grab half an hour for a walk at lunchtime. Unfortunately I again forgot to take a proper camera so I was back to using my phone. This old building is down by the railway line. I assume it was used for storage at some time but it is now just decaying away.

I am fascinated by derelict buildings no matter how old or small they are and given half a chance I'd explore it properly.

I noticed a newish office block on the business park has recently become empty. Wonder if it will start to look like this in a few years time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.