Steve Dillamore

By Steve_Dillamore

Two by two

Late shift at work today so I had the morning to get a few jobs done. I walked up to the opticians for a contact lens check first thing and then back past the duck pond.

I took a few photos of the moorhens but they were grazing on the grass and somehow looked a bit uninteresting out if the water. There was a nice photo of a couple of mallards that I liked but in the end the swans won out.

I liked the way these two were following each other round with their necks held tall and looking very elegant.

Despite the occasional snow flake it did feel spring-like.

Work was okay. A little more progress but more work to be done and things will have to speed up as time is running short.

Eldest son is back at work with a 6am start tomorrow, which is before the buses start to run so I'll give him a lift in. First day back after a few days off are bad enough without having to walk there in the cold early morning. That will make for an interesting day. Early start, then a late shift at work before driving up to Gloucester for our "owl evening" on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.