My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

You Wear It Well

I first started going to speedway in cough cough 1978.

There was a track shop where you could buy team merchandise and also badges from other teams from around the country.

Every few weeks I'd buy a badge or 2 to add to my steadily growing collection.

When Mrs blip and I first began going out I introduced her to the sport but at that time she didn't share my enthusiasm.

So I continued to go myself, until for various reasons, work and other commitments got in the way and I eventually ceased attending meetings.

All of my memorabilia was safely stored away.

But of course now the whole family are methanol heads!

I told My Girl about my collection, as she has been collecting badges too and said I'd unearth mine.

So, apart from a couple of new additions many of these are seeing light for the first time, in a very long time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.