A treasured piece of jewellery

Yes, it is still snowing....
In 1993, I became an Honourary NITEP Grad and was awarded this piece of jewellery that's given to all NITEP grads.  I was so overwhelmed to become and Honourary Grad, an award that's given in recognition of outstanding service to the program and to the students.  It was even more special to receive this at the official opening ceremony of the First Nations House of Learning at UBC.  I'm not one to "blow my own horn", but I did really appreciate being  recognized for my contributions. 
The weekly theme is Jewellery.  I'm not into jewellery, and I'm blipping this because it's a piece I treasure.  It can be worn as a pin or a pendant. 
I might blip a couple of the other pieces I have before the end of the week. The only jewellery I wear is a watch G surprised me with when I was training for a half marathon in 2004.  It's a great fitness kind of watch.  I don't even wear my wedding ring and haven't for many years.  I got tired of trying to get it off when I sprained my finger so many times playing basketball that I just stopped wearing it.  I'm actually not even sure where it is!
Difficult to get a good shot of this piece.  :(
NITEP
First Nations House of Learning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.