ABSTRACT THURSDAY

It’s a very dull and grey day today, so I was pleased to see that the tulips on my kitchen windowsill were open and brightening up the start to the day.

RollWorld is a neat little app that turns things around and makes them look like abstracts, so that’s the one I have used for this Blip.  

Mr. HCB and I are going to visit a friend in just over an hour and then I have asked him to drop me off at the North Swindon Shopping Centre and leave me there!!  For over a month we have been “joined at the hip” and as you know it has been painful in more ways than one!  

Today I am going to see whether I can manage on my own - I am going to do some shopping and then come home on the bus, which takes about 45 minutes, but I have promised him that if I feel worried in any way, then I will call him and he will come and collect me.

We have both agreed that although we love going out together, we also value our freedom to do things separately and I now need to build up my confidence so that I am able to do the things I used to do and today there may even be coffee and a cake.

I am also going to try and manage with just a walking stick - I have been walking around the house without a stick or crutches, but have been using crutches when we have been out together.  However, Mr. HCB has kindly shortened the folding walking stick that belonged to his mother - so I might even try walking without that, but knowing that it is in my bag if needed.  Exciting times and I’m sure I can do it!

CONFIDENCE is not
     being proud of yourself - 
it is about
     believing in yourself!
Anon & Mrs HCB!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.