Not Wesker's!

It's photography homework today and we were on full manual (scary!) so I braved the bitterly cold weather to take my camera and tripod up to Coppice Pond to try out the settings.  This has been the most challenging assignment to date because my brain doesn't easily hold on to f stops and DOFs and shutter speeds etc.   The answer must be to do this over and over till it sinks in.  I'm better with visual stuff and Emma's description of the triangle see-saw or teeter totter is the most helpful way of 'seeing' what I am trying to do.  So if I adjust one of the three settings in one direction I have to adjust one or both of the others in the opposite direction.......I hope.

In another world, as snowflakes pass the window, has anyone else noticed that tv weather folks have been describing them as snow grains this winter season??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.