Catch the Pigeon!

I walked down to Bingley for my Friday swim at lunchtime, rounded the corner after Beckfoot Ford and came across these rather resplendent pigeons (fantails?) enjoying a paddle in a puddle.  Normally they are in a cage across the road so I'm wondering if they had escaped.  Just as I was trying to reach my camera from my rucksack, the normally quiet spot was invaded by large dog and owner, the postman in his van and a white van man.  I thought the birds would fly off, but they carried on paddling and were quite happy for me to get up close and blip them.

When I walked home, they were back in their cage!  After lunch Tony took me across to Jen and Pete's where I was closeted in their closet for the remainder of the afternoon, painting stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.