Not coming out!

The Hobblers were undeterred by the weather this morning and we managed to crush the first 'long run' in our program by working as a group to support the newbies to running.  It's making such a difference to my approach to running training as it's not something I enjoy by myself and I am more likely to stop on a hill than I am when we are pushing together.  My breakfast porridge afterwards was very welcome, as was the hot shower.

It's been such a grey, soggy day that I've done several indoor jobs to fill it, including recorder practice on those tricky rests.  I must admit that I was unenthusiastic about seeking out a blip so I stepped outside the back door with my nifty fifty lens to capture the only bit of colour in the border.  These crocuses didn't want to come out either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.