Me and My Shadow

Storm Eric put paid to parkrun this morning so Tony went off to the Cliffe Castle parkrun whilst I changed the bed, put some washing in, ran the hoover round the living room and then took to the settee and my jigsaw.  That's been pretty much it for the rest of the day.  I tried luring the squirrel in to the study with promise of hazelnuts but he didn't put in an appearance so it was down to the birds in the elder tree.  I was hoping the long tails would arrive at their usual time but they didn't, then I saw these two starlings mirroring each other's behaviour.  They look like a parent and youngster.

The Three Amigos are safely arrived with DerwentLass so I'm looking forward to following their adventures in the Lake District.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.