Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bear With Me

This title can mean three different things depending on what word is emphasized.  That's one reason  written communication,  mostly emails and texts are so problematic for me.  I think it's related to Bipolar Disorder.  Because I am so often misunderstood, it can take me up to 30 minutes to compose even a short message, constantly editing: moving sentences and frequently using a Thesaurus to choose the words I need to convey my true intentions.

I have irrevocably damaged relationships and lost friends as a result.  When you speak, just as with the title of this Blip, you can communicate more clearly with intonation.  Written words can never be taken back.

I even write up what I want to say here in Notepad before I post it. I know I ramble and stick in way more info and minutia than anyone really cares about.  I'm not very succinct.  I wish I could pre-write what I'm going to say when I am engaged in social situations because I do the same thing.  I don't realize it until the person to whom I'm speaking turns away to escape; to find someone different to converse with.

It's embarrassing and that hurts my feelings - a lot.

That's why I like it here so much. No one judges me. No one shuns me.  I am accepted for who I am...just a person trying to get by the best I can from one day to the next.

Thank you for that. x

Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.