Lenore

By Lenore

Morning run

My husband called my bluff this morning.  I've been increasingly annoyed about my inability to get out of bed and go running (I have to be out no later than 6.30, but this never used to stop the single me doing it).  So at breakfast, he declared that I would run to his University and he would drive, the I could drive back home. Deal.  

One cold, but brilliant run, all of 4 miles, which I would have laughed at once upon a time.  I had to navigate as I ran as I was a bit cross country, so arrived nice and muddy.  

Child entertainment this afternoon was to go to a local farm shop.  The website promised that it wasn't prohibitively  expensive and could, infect be less expensive for a weekly shop than the supermarket.  They shop at utterly different places for me, let's say. But we got some very nice things. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.