Chicken Tagine

This was another of those days when I was pushed for a blip. I thought I'd photograph the ingredients I was assembling to make a chicken tagine. The perspective didn't work, so I thought I'd try photographing them from above. I had to be careful not to capture neither my shadow from one of the ceiling lights, nor the camera strap.

The dish proved to be delicious.

FA Cup replay between Leicester City and Derby County tonight. Len asked me for a lift. George and Kat were unavailable for dog care duty as they were off on their hols to Dooby. Thus Basil accompanied me to choir rehearsal and laid on the floor throughout the proceedings only to rise at half time to seek petting from a host of ladies.

Basil and I parked at the nearby Morrisons' superstore to wait for Len after the match, which went into extra time because it was 1-1 at full time. Fortunately, Leicester scored two more goals to secure a convincing win. But it took us until shortly before midnight to reach home because of the volume of traffic leaving the ground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.