Nightmares .......

 ......... happen when you are awake too!!  Lol

My Thursday comprised of:

23.00 (Wednesday) - shower and hair washed
Midnight - Left home
04.00 - Arrived at the airport
06.15 - Boarded plane
07.45 - Got off same plane without it moving more than 50 yds
08.00 - Got on another plane
08.45 -  Took off - hoorayyyyyyyyyyy
12.30 - Arrived two and a quarter hours late
 ......... ran through the airport like a rat up a drainpipe and met my overseas colleague ...... 
13.15 - ran in the opposite direction through same airport to discover that my return flight was also running late - bigger hoorayyyyyyyy!
14.30 - took off
16.30 - landed back in UK - only to discover that the M25 motorway had about a 20 mile tailback in one direction (the one I WAS going to take) and the traffic in the other direction was nightmarish - well, looking at the time and the location (near London) that was to be expected.!!!
I took the nightmarish option - couldn't face the tailback.
21.00 - walked into the house having collected fish and chips on the way!!!!
I did sleep well last night!!!!

The photo today (taken very quickly while I waited to board) is of the new terminal opened in my overeas arrival and departure airport - naturally the gate was the furthest one away from the security area - 61 gates and mine was #60 - well it would be, wouldn't it?  :o))

Wonder if you know or can guess which airport this is.  
Lots of clues given.

I'm almost as exhausted writing this as I was "doing" it ....... if you are still with me thank you for reading this far!

My FlowerFriday10 entry will be posted somewhat late today ...... and I will be including the BB Hearts and HMs for FF3 too.

~ Anni ~ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.