Gitama's World

By Gitama

STUCK

He finished his first whole week of school.

The Viking boat is finished.

When asked by his Great Grandfather if he liked playing in it he answered...'I liked making it'.

We took it out  to the front garden to take pics of it but it really looked silly on a sea of grass...so I had a fiddle and did the best I could with my 'still' semi gammy hand.
The rolling waves just didnt happen...instead its stuck on the beach...still looks better and more atmospheric than the grass I reckon.

Isn't it such an awesome boat with all the shields over the side....there are shields the other side too.

Been a bit of a pottering day today and a very weird bone scan at the Radiologist.

Thought you might like a........




“― The Viking Prayer

“Lo, there do I see my father.
Lo, there do I see my mother,
and my sisters, and my brothers.
Lo, there do I see the line of my people,
Back to the beginning!

Lo, they do call to me.
They bid me take my place among them,
In the halls of Valhalla!
Where the brave may live forever!”

- Michael Alexander

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.