Into the Light

Freezing this morning. But very beautiful on the way to school.
Another day studying followed by rock climbing for Miss E.
As I drove to rock climbing - with the petrol gauge showing I had twelve miles left - I realised with horror that my credit card was on the table at home.. Along with my bank card. Six miles to rock climbing and no chance of getting home!
I rang Mr K and explained my problem. Rather than judging me and telling me that I shouldn't let the petrol get so low and shouldn't leave the house without any means of paying for anything he was very sweet and said he'd come to rock climbing after picking up Miss L.
Mrs E bought me a cup of tea and Mr K arrived just as the lesson ended so all was well.
Bizarrely Miss L didn't want to go to McDonalds so she headed straight home with Daddy and Miss E and I carried on to McDonalds. With his bank card! 
First time on the grown up menu for her tonight. No more Happy Meals for my nearly nine year old!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.