Lovely weather......

.... for ducks.  My outing this morning didn't last long, it seems as if I'm feeling the cold more at the moment, at any rate I was soon back home again.  I don't normally shoot to fill the frame as much as this but I was on the bank of the canal and almost on top of this duck as he was swimming towards me.  I didn't think I'd be able to use the shot, but I liked it when I could look at it properly.

I slept badly last night and  was awake at 2am and although I must have dozed, I feel as if I haven't slept at all;  how I envy people who sleep well and I look back to the time when I slept well too, and didn't appreciate it.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for leaving kind comments, hearts and stars, I really appreciate them all.  I hope you have a very good weekend. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.