On the Beach

It was a bit chilly down here this afternoon so I didn't stay for too long. I needed to go into Teignmouth to catch a late post. In the village our last collection seems to be about 9.40 am these days which is a bit late if you remember a birthday too late and it's on a Sunday.

Over the last few years I've been using long exposure filters from another maker. Not because of cost but because I preferred to have resin filters which give me a second chance if I drop it, whereas the Lee glass ones don't bounce. The trouble I've found with the resin ones is that they seem to develop a cast over time, I don't know it's an effect of the resin aging but I know when I first got them they were pretty neutral, more so than the Lee ones, I think. I'm trying out the Big Stopper today and I'm fairly pleased with the result. I used a grey card to check the colour balance because I don't trust my colour vision. There was a little bit of pink in the sky this afternoon and I may have purposely exaggerated it just a little.

Hope you have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.