One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Coke head

Went to the restaurant-named-after-a-mass-murderer at lunchtime with Carlos and Colm. 
The number of shrimps in the Nazi-Goering has further decreased (two and a half today), the rice was hard and dry, this was really really the last time I eat (poorly) in Mao. 

When asked what we wanted to drink, the cheapos went for water and Carlos asked for a Diet Coke.
The waitress apologised and said that they only had Pepsi Max. 
He frowned, pondered, weighed his options, thought a bit more, and finally conceded that Pepsi Max would be ok, he supposed, as an exception. 
I told him that in a blind taste he wouldn't be able to tell the difference.
He assured that he o so could tell!
I retorted that he o so could not!!! 

On the way back to the Mistake Factory, I purchased a can of Coke, one of Diet Coke and one of Pepsi Max. 

Six identical cups were procured. 
Numbered 1 to 6. 
The three cans were poured randomly in cup 1 to 3, and then again in cups 4 to 6. 
I asked him to:
a- identify the three beverages
b- match the 3 pairs 

Carlos tasted the Pepsi Max in cup 1 and declared "Ah! Real Coke!" 


I was right. He was wrong. 

I was o so right. He was o so wrong. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.