Please don't move

This morning there was less time than usual to take some photos of Rosie for my Friday entry, because my boss had agreed to it that I could start work earlier today so that I could also finish my shift earlier and make it home before the end of the info session which was taking place from 4 until 6 pm about the changes to the household waste collection for our building as of today. The most important change is that all the waste which is suitable to go on the compost heap will now also be collected separately from the rest like it was already happening with the glass, plastic and paper. Instead of going into the large containers on wheels that were used before, it will all have to be dropped into underground storage spaces which will be emptied once they're getting full.

A few glimpses of sunshine were forecast for today but none of them actually happened.

A big thank you for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip. They are all very much appreciated. I can only apologise again for this evening's lack of comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.