MCR and chill

What a busy week! I managed a couple of nights off this week but late evenings at work and a lot of meetings and PhD planning mean that I am absolutely exhausted. Next week is even worse - I have between 1 and 2 things on every night (all fun, but still not much free time) - so I am very glad for a weekend of relaxing before it begins. I think my highlight will be on Wednesday, where I am doing an outreach event in the Botanic Gardens after work. 1000 children and parents are expected to come through, all travelling around the glasshouses with torches. Volunteers (including me) will be positioned in the different glasshouses giving the children information and adding colourful stamps to a mandala decoration they are given at the start. More info here if anyone is in the area! 

Tonight was absolutely wonderful too - we all got together in the common room an watched Zootopia. I have been wanting to see it for ages and it was an absolutely fantastic film. It had great messages about accepting people for who they are, and not allowing certain disadvantages to stop you from achieving whatever you want to achieve. Definitely worth a watch :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.