HareBrain

By HareBrain

Inverted reflection

or 50 shades of green ....... Woke up to wicked weather this morning. Rain, wind and thunder storms well into the afternoon. Felt so sorry once again for our Wednesday Market Traders and the visitors. As I looked out of my office window at lunchtime everyone was drenched to the bone and looked so miserable ; but, hey presto by 4pm the black clouds rolled away and the sun came out to give us a lovely evening. So nice, I took myself for a walk after work not far away from where I used to live and where I live now. I often used to walk here with my dogs (English Setters) some 30 years ago. This lake used be at the end (or beginning) of a public footpath about 2 miles in length and which made a lovely quiet walk along the edge of fields. Sadly, the footpath has now fallen into disuse and the lake is well fenced off from visitors so you can only admire it and recall some happy memories from high up on the road and there is barbed wire, a propensity of nettles and large plants etc. which get in the way of a perfect view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.