Still Busy

I agree with JazzyB and her list of yesterday: we should celebrate the fact that this Summer has provided us with an amazing display of bees and butterflies and that we blippers should be taking every opportunity of endorsing this by sharing our photos of them - Sadly I only saw 1/2 a butterfly today!

Work has been a brute; and most of my friends there are off on their holidays and we're, as ever, short staffed, so I lunched alone and was glad to do so sitting in the garden of my favourite eatery in town with the flowers, bees, wasps and 1/2 a butterfly (just one beautiful Peacock's wing trapped in a spider's web) for company. Not sure if this is a bee or a wasp though?

...... and talking of halves I'm now home alone as the other 1/2 (in the shape of a person - Mr T) has escaped to the Gliding Club again for a few days on account of the weather conditions being ideal for gliding ...... well, wouldn't you just know it.

Thank goodness for blip mates!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.