TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

It's a Cow of a Job

"Here I am, waiting..waiting for the office to open. I'm looking immaculate in my business suit - fresh shirt, conservative tie, mobile phone, watch - the very essence of male corporate capability. Yet..I am ....wait for it....a cow! Do you think anyone will notice my voluptuous white udder? ..."

During the week we drove past this cow, which is part of Shepparton's permanent Moooving Art exhibition and I knew I would just have to come back for Silly Saturday. Like similar exhibitions throughout the world, the exhibition consists of 3D Fiberglass cows (we have 90 at last count), dressed in some amazing outfits.  I understand the herd has it's own Facebook and Twitter page (I don't subscribe to either) which leaves me rather puzzled about how that would work. One of my extras places this exhibit at the front of our Small Business Hub, where start up businesses are mentored and given office space to help them transition into the business world. 
I can now see I may have a great source of Silly Saturday opportunities.  Watch this space!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.