Indoor Photography - Numismatics

Given today's cold, wet and windy weather I am definitely reduced to taking an indoor blip and I thought I would see if I could find another foreign coin that came up well using my digital microscope. Unfortunately I could not find another 2 euro coin as those are the ones with different motifs for all the different EU countries. However, I did stumble on an American quarter (25 cents) which had on its back an image of John Muir, the founder of the Sierra Group which lead to the foundation of the American Natural Parks . This has particular relevance here in Dunbar as John Muir was born and spent much of his early life here and his life long interest in wildlife and the outdoors was initially stimulated by the East Lothian landscape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.