KARL MAY FARM

A lovelier day than yesterday, the sun did her best to shine through the soft clouds and we liked that a lot.
For our walk I wanted to go the ponies, hoping to catch a silly or funny capture.
We drove to Helmarshausen, parked there, and walked a new path through the forest uphill. A very steep slope, but the path had hairpin bends and in that way one hardly notice the steppness.
At the Karl May Farm there is a small field with 3 horses, and they came towards us, I gave them each a carrot. And there is a large field with the four ponies. I had an apple with me, as I had promised to bring, and they all four liked to eat their share.
After we had taken pictures we walked further, with the sun shining on our face. I still feel now the warmth of it, hours later.
Part of our walk followed a path where we had been before, and part of it we walked on a road downhill, at both side there were houses. I love to look intensily what kind of houses these are, how the garden looks like, etc.
Eventually we came back in Helmarshausen, and drove happily home.
Mischa had phoned and it was so good to hear her voice when I rang back.

My entry for Silly Saturday shows the four ponies. Two of them appeared earlier in my journal. The brown and white one who love to play, chase each other and cuddle.
The other white one keeps a bit apart, and the other brown one is not only smaller, but has probably only one eye left. Also a dear one, but he/she keeps mostly away from the other ponies.
I captured a silly scene where the brown pony had a bit in the bottom of the white one, but it was too unshapt to show it here. I had to laugh seeing it.
The tag of today is #SilS19, or SillySaturday19, and I look with forward with pleasure to see the galleries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.