IN A YELLOW BALL

From far I saw this golden ball in a garden. I have seen blue ones, green, red and silver ones. I walked towards it and took some photos, you can see me and Piet Hein who had stayed a bit behind. Till now it is a riddle to me where one can buy such a ball. Perhaps some time I will ring a bell and ask the owner about it.
A cold day again, windy too, but no rain. So after lunch we walked towards the Weser, entered the camping to look for the swan family which (or is it who) stays at this side of the river where are are lawns.
A lot of ducks came walking, or flying towards us too.
My bread was soon given away.
From there we walked along the river till we reached the path that goes to Würgassen, there we stopped and went home. A good decision, because we did not want to get numb with cold.
A nice phone call with Mischa after coming home.

Tomorrow the 11th of February again a silly saturday is awaiting all the ones who like to join the challenge that I host.
The tag will be: #SilS19, #SillySaturday19, or simply #SillySaturday.
I hope we will find a funny scene, portrait, or an absurd situation. I am looking forward to it.

I am glad I followed my impulse yesterday of looking for the abstract photo in my dress. Thank you all who came with me on/along my memory lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.