Royal Academy

Despite the wet snow we drifted into Bristol to have a gander at the Angela Carter exhibition, and I was very taken with the detail in this painting "Season of the Witch". There were others of interest and lots of other "good stuff"™ but this one took some study. And will take more yet.

I was a little reserved about thieving blipping a picture of the work for you, but when I looked the RWA had published it already, but by then I'd dropped the title marker into the corner in an attempt to protect it's overall integrity. Hey ho. I may as well give you the rather disturbing "The Banquet" too, in Extras.

Last night's Snow Moon gave us no sleep at all, so the rest of the day will be slumped in front of the telly. 'Terry Pratchett: Back in Black', will definitely feature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.