Winter Light...

...or rather,  lack of it!  This photo wasn’t taken at night time but at 10am this morning.  It really has been a cold, grey, gloomy day as far as the weather is concerned.  However, for me, I have felt really well today.  It’s strange how sometimes you don’t realise that you’ve been under the weather (so to speak) until you suddenly notice how much better you were than yesterday.  I’m not sure whether it’s because of my frequent migraines or problems with my eyes but I have definitely not been my usual self lately.

However, I’ve made the most of today, and while my husband has been doing some more decorating I have got all my housework done.  So, I’m now feeling very pleased with myself indeed.  (yes, I know...I need to get out more!)

I have got an interesting day ahead of me tomorrow though;  I’m attending a workshop being run by The Royal Photographic Society in Wymondham, where myself and other photographers will be having our photos assessed with a view to applying for a RPS distinction in the future.  It will probably be next year before I submit photos for the award, but thought it would be useful to find out more about what is required, and what the standard is like.   In any case, a day looking at other people’s photographs is always inspirational!

Apologies to fellow blippers for lack of comments lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.