Cinema Season

Met my friend in Leeds for lunch.
Her husband has had to go back into hospital so we met before she went to visit him.
She told me about a new low key pizza place so we gave it a try.
Dare l say it was the best pizza I've eaten outside of Italy.
Simple ingredients on a wafer thin base, perfect.
No frills, no extras only eight pizzas to choose from.
Only ice cream for desert so we both had an afegatto.
We'd already enjoyed a glass of Puglia, refusing a bottle which wouldn't have cost much more, we were sorely tempted but as she was going to the hospital and me, the cinema we resisted.
When we said our goodbyes l decided to walk to the cinema even though it was raining hard, where l was meeting up with Mr P, which was not in the city centre.
Instead of following the direct road l walked through the university campus, my goodness how it's grown.
I used to know it like the face of my hand but there were dozens and dozens of new buildings and when l left the last one l was nearly at my destination. So it was a quick walk past the park and into studentville where the cinema is sited.
I was a bit early so could get this shot of its exterior.
We watched Moonlight, so glad we made the effort to see it: absorbing.

Then home to catch the end of the Rugby on TV , sorry Wales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.