Insomnia

I've not been a good sleeper all my life, l was told l didn't sleep as a baby and l put up a fight every night when sent to bed as a child but it became worse when l hit my 40s.
Now l'm retired its less of a problem because l can catch up on lost sleep as my time management is more flexible.
I find it best not to worry about it, the more l try to analyse it the worse it becomes.
Got up at 4am this morning and stayed downstairs until 5.30.
Decided to get my camera out and took a few shots round the room, had a play with this one and edited it on Enlight.
Went back to bed and slept until 8am.

At 9am l went into Leeds with my daughter who was driving Ruby to Northern Ballet for her lesson which lasted two and a half hours.
We went for a coffee and a catch up, can't remember the last time we had a conversation with just the two of us.
I bought a pair of shoes reduced to £11 in John Lewis!

After picking Ruby up we drove to the hospital to collect my two other granddaughters who had driven in with their dad who had come to visit his brother who has now been moved out of ITC to a high dependency ward.
Once we got the girls we came home.
Ruby is then going to Skipton to take her Grade 5 exam.

We are going to see Paul Carrack in York tonight.
Hope you are having a lovely Sunday and the weather is kinder to you than it is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.