SILLY SATURDAY

The weather has been nasty all day - constant rain and freezing temperatures.  I would have liked to stay indoors.  But I had an email to say my online order was ready to collect from the Lakeland shop.  Luckily the shop was in The Metrocentre so at least I would be dry inside there.. 

I mooched around the shops before picking up my order. ( in case you are wondering it was a Microwave Pressure Cooker - until a few days ago I didn't even know they existed ). Bought some toiletries in Superdrug and some fruit in M & S.

I also popped into Dorothy Perkins ( didn't buy anything ).  I noticed some young girls giggling and pointing at something on one of the SALE rails. Then a lady and her Mam started looking and they also seemed to have found something amusing.  I was intrigued so when they had gone I went over to take a look. Found this tag attached to one of the snuggly dressing gowns. Obviously Lyn wasn't keen on her gift and had returned it.  Can't believe the shop didn't notice that the tag was written on. So this is my offering for the Silly Saturday challenge hosted by admirer

Didn't spend too long at The Metrocentre as I had to be home by 5.30pm to listen to the football on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away at Wolves.  Newcastle won the match 1 - 0.  It was an undeserved win - but the 3 points keeps us at the top of The Championship. 

Steps today - 8,315

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.