BH

I have had today, 10 February, planned as a desk day for weeks because I was going to get a short meeting with our MSP to try and get a point across. It is an issue that her preceding incumbents were unable to do anything about despite a string of correspondence going back to 2009.

I don't know if it is ethically blip correct to enlarge on the topic here. It is not politically contentious but does centre on the incompetence of one particular government run department that seems to escape any accountability despite historic and ongoing collective incompetence. The consequences are far reaching, damaging and costly for ordinary folk to try and sort. I will take guidance on whether it is appropriate to enlarge here on blip.
I had no idea what to expect but I found Kate very receptive to my illustrations on laptop and various documents I had looked out. When I left I genuinely thought she was going on a mission to ask high ranking people some uncomfortable questions.
Her predecessor didn't even come back to me  with any questions or try to understand the issue. Kate took copious notes asked pertinent questions and when at the end I asked her if she thought there was a problem she was absolutely convinced it needed sorted for everyone's benefit. In truth I was very nervous ahead of going in and I am relieved that it went so well.
Ahead of that what better way to clear the head than take the boys up Bohuntin Hill.

I don't know if this link will work for you or not (you will need facebook):

Bohuntin Hill the Movie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.