Fish and Chips

No pretence, just here waiting for the fish and chips.

Unusually, there was a big flock of folk with cameras and tripods here just as I arrived. They were set up between here and the boat and pointing their lenses out to the west; right in this image. Perhaps I was missing something (and there was a nice looking sky to the west) but they were all excluding the boat from their foreground. On my approach I first stopped at the water's edge, other side of boat as viewed here, and managed to exclude the figures by using the boat as a convenient screen. (Extra) Perhaps sensing it was too dark, the photographers all left and I came round to this spot; where I actually like it to be dark as it compensates for my lack of a ND filter.
A couple on a day trip from Grangemouth appeared beside me. They clearly knew of this spot and but had taken some time to find it. The lady was the photographer and she was explaining to her partner that her favoured lens for here was left in the car some distance away, possibly compounding her frustration felt at the rapidly darkening sky. I noticed the tell tale thin red triangle on the grip of her camera indicating the same brand as my own so was able to offer her a shot of my lens. I walked away and left rhem in peace for a few ninutes and I think she got  a couple of images she would otherwise have missed.

The fish and chips were  tasty.



  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.