That sky!

Today was another rugby hire for me. I took Earlston to Edinburgh to play Liberton, they lost as usual, but they decided to make a night of it anyway. I had seen the weather forecast was for rain and sleet most of the day so decided to leave my camera at home, I didn't realise that I would have a pitch-side viewpoint from the coach. I took the photo with my mobile but it was in the back of my mind to take a better shot of one of the cats when I got home.

We left Edinburgh just after ten o'clock and had a half hour stop in Lauder as usual. When we got back to Earlston it was nearly midnight. This was when one of the young lads dropped an unopened can which turned into a fountain that covered me and the club president in beer! I got back to the yard, fuelled, swept and parked the coach up, then after dropping my hire note and time sheet into the office tray, locked up and drove home.

It's now one o'clock in the morning, my uniform is in the washing machine and I have missed the deadline for an alternative picture to blip so here is the one shot I took earlier.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.