Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

A reprieve

This morning was deja vu.  Off to Redhead with Poppy (a little earlier though) and it was 33C then.  We both had a swim although Poppy followed me out and got a good dumping by a big wave.  These dogs were wearing life vests and here you can see Poppy checking them out and thinking they might be a good idea when following me out.  The water was delicious but the waves a little fierce.  Sand everywhere in the swimmers if you know what I mean.

It never eventuated into the inferno that was yesterday and I think 33 was about as hot as it got.   There wasn't the strong Westerly's either so I think we all escaped something nasty.   The change has arrived, there has even been a few drops of rain and it is deliciously cool.  Definitely a reprieve.

And before I go, I must say thanks so much for all the love on yesterdays.  A very big collective thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.