A lovely spot

An early start from Greymouth as I wanted to spend some time in Arthur’s Pass on my way back to Christchurch. It was very grey and threatened more rain as I started driving. I liked the atmospheric look of a lake I passed with trees surrounded by water which is in the extras. As I got further up into the Pass the weather improved and by the time I got to Arthur’s Pass village, there was some sun.

After lunch I went for a walk. I first walked up the Devil’s Punchbowl path to the waterfall and then along a different path that ran parallel to the road but wound high over the hills so the road wasn’t visible. Lovely views.


Further on towards Christchurch I turned off to find out what was down a gravel road. My blip is of the river I found. I got back to Christchurch about 7.30pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.