Day 6: New Home

This young couple are the reason why I am in Palawan. On Thursday they are to be married! Here they are  standing in front of the house that they have had built for them largely by the father of the bride. He is also to be seen in the extra, preparing fresh coconuts which were growing close to the house. We drank the coconut water through a straw inserted through the top of the shell - delicious! Afterwards, they were broken open, so that we could eat the soft, white flesh inside - also lovely and unlike any coconut I have ever tasted, as was the papaya that was also offered us! There's also a large mango tree, a pineapple plant, mushrooms........ So lovely to be able to enjoy such lovely fresh produce, right on the doorstep :))

The house is in a lovely location, surrounded by vegetation but with far reaching views to the mountains.

This was a very special occasion. It was a time when family and friends came together to bless the new home and then to eat together - delicious food prepared by the bride's family. How wonderful to be able to be a part of all this!

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip - I'm so pleased you enjoyed the set of images! I'm making the most of my time here, so I'm afraid that means I am only able to sprinkle a few stars and hearts whilst I'm here and will have to catch up with you properly when I return home.


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.