Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

That's all folks.

Well for a change it was raining up a dog's arse today and so my evening game of cricket was cancelled.

So that's it. No more of the game I adore for eight months. I'm away this weekend at the End of the Road Festival so will miss the last game for the AllStars. There's some thinking to be done. I love being captain but there is no doubt it affects one's form - I've had an absolute shocker with the bat this year (although with coaching, it picked up towards the end) and I've been unable to bowl more than about thirty overs because of the knee.

First stage of rehab is four days in Switzerland with Marcel and Sis in one month's time. There'll be a stone off by then and I'll be gambolling around the Alps like a plump rather than fat, goat.

Here goes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.