New love.

This lot actually played on the Sunday night. They are The Walkmen, they fucking blew me away and I want to know how they have slipped through this muso's net until now.

I'm genuinely confused.

They played this.

I know that it’s true
It’s gonna be a good year
Out of the darkness
And into the fire
I tell you I love you
And my heart’s in the strangest place
That’s how it started
And that’s how it ends


..but not before rolling this out.

When I used to go out, I would know everyone that I saw
Now I go out alone if I go out at all


I've been through a proper fallow patch recently with my music. I first thought this EOTR was less than last year's was. The deep effect it's had on me since has reversed that.

This particular muso is back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.