Emz sketchbook

By Emz

late night painting

When I was watching the Paralympics opening Stephen Hawkins came on and said

"Don't stand looking down at your feet, look up to the stars. Be curious"

Something got me when he said that and I had such an urge to start painting and see what I could come out with. I like when I hear or see something that inspires me so much that I have to do something straight away, when I struggle so much to get down and motivate myself to do things. It makes such a difference.

I bought gold paint as I'm planning to use it for another piece but I'm going to try it tonight. Thinking of maybe a cool gold moon/stars in the sky or maybe a flying gold ship. I'm not sure. First I have to wait for the background to dry but I think I've got the sky right now with the bleeds in paint (I do love that effect).
Tried one previously which didn't turn out well at all but I think this one will turn out better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.