Emz sketchbook

By Emz

Museum of Childhood

A wet, horrible day and rather than staying in the house me and hugh decided to visit the Museum of Childhood. He'd never been before and I've been lots of times when I was younger so I thought it's be good to look about and show him. I love how whenever I visit its always the same. My favourite is the haunted house (picture on the left) and sweeney todd. I always remember putting the money in when I was younger and watching all the little parts in the dolls house move. It always fascinated me (even though the haunted house used to scare me I always loved to see what happened and how something came to life) and although it doesnt quite have the same effect now I'm older I love how it's still there. Sometimes it's just nice for things to always stay the same.
There are lots of interesting games and toys showing how theyve developed but these theatre scenes are my favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.