Flat Nails

Definitely a diary blip ... 

A dreich and cold day so we set about some of the preparation work for the kitchen refurbishment with stripping off some of the old wall tiles, stripping wallpaper and filling in old mounting holes. Part of that involved removing a couple of lengths of skirting board, which is where these flat nails come in.  The were fixing one of the pieces to the wall.  I can only assume this was something to do with the walls being dot and dab plasterboard onto thermalite blocks, and these nails appeared to have a reasonable grip on the blocks. 

Photographed on an old cutting board for the sake of speed. 

I've not been keeping up particularly well with commenting recently so, apologies for that,  I had a short scattering of favourites and stars this afternoon.

A week or two back, I changed my username from sdg92 to steveng, apologies for any confusion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.