SmartYin

By SmartYin

Varka

I'm not sure how fitting it is that my first picture is of a pub, but here it is. I went for a walk and ended up walking along the Moskva, much further than I intended, but nothing grabbed my attention. Flat grey light, grey skies, and snow falling.Three miles later I decided beer was in order and this was the closest that I was aware of. A good omen as when I entered, Look Wot You Dun by Slade was playing, a song from my favourite band of old.

The funny thing was, I was also in search of food, and there is a burger bar at the back of the bar, but a mix of their lack of English and my complete lack of Russian meant that I understood that the kitchen was closing in ten minutes. Having already bought my beer, I drank most it quite quickly as I needed food, then I noticed people heading to the kitchen. Turns out it was opening in ten minutes. Anyway, I got my burger and quite tasty it was. I really must learn some Russian.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.