air and kilometers

By brittanielynn

Old Place New Perspective

Yesterday I traveled back to kutztown university for an impromptu meetup with my old college roommate. I got such a wave of nostalgia both from being there and being with her. It made me realize how much I love the serene feel of a small quiet, rural town and how much I am over working and commuting for way too many hours everyday into a big, unforgiving New York City. I want to start new, start fresh in a place with grass, and trees and great smelling air. My roommate and I spent a lot of time today lying in the grass contemplating life. It made me realize that NYC is not my end all be all and the Lord might have other plans for my life. I'm really ready to find out what those are, and I'm going to spend this next year praying to discover what He has next for me and Stephen, who is now my husband! :) pretty excited and invigorated that there's potential for another door to open in our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.