PennyCandy1

By PennyCandy1

Their assignment

First I am very sorry I have not been able to view blip or post a blip until today. With the start of the new school year it has been very busy. I did not get my room painted but I am putting up as much color as I can.

Today my students learned about categorizing in world history. They really struggle with this because they have to decided if it is political, religious, social....you get the idea. So this year I decided to try something different. I gave each team a set of postcards (randomly passed out) and they had to use their supplies to create a museum layout. They had to decide on the categories, give the different rooms a name and why they post their "artifacts" together. Most of them did a great job. This group did a really good job. Overall it went really well. So tomorrow they will do real categories. I am so excited.

They worked in teams of four and I used the Kagan Structures for the assignment. It went well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.