PennyCandy1

By PennyCandy1

The Cake Bible

So do you happen to remember the old nursery rhyme; “the butcher, the baker and the candle stick maker? Well that is sort of me right now. I am the teacher, the baker and the amateur photographer. I am one person but all three of those descriptions are me.

I teach APUSH to 11th graders; which stands for Advanced Placement United States History. I love my students and my job. Some days I make them crazy and some days they make me crazy but I would not trade my job or my students for anything.

I also love to bake and I have set a new goal for myself. I am going to bake my way through the cookbook that is pictured in this blip. I made the first cake yesterday and remade the same cake today as a gift for a co-worker. Miss Ronnie is the co-worker receiving the cake and she is an amazing woman and this cake is just a fraction of the thanks that I have for her each and every day. I decided that the cover of the book would be my first blip and my cakes will follow. I will step off the path every-once-in-awhile for special occasions. For example when Easter arrives I will be making a Red Velvet Cheesecake, the recipe is in Southern Living.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.