Around the lake edge

Strong winds, heavy clouds, and increased traffic made for an uninspiring start to the day. Subsequently, I had read the background information on new referrals before the morning meeting was due to start, and there was less wind and more sun on the North Shore.

I took the camera and walked to the lakeside. As I was doing so a pair went past kneeling in a kayak and paddling along a a moderate pace. No photo was possible due to trees and other objects giving just short lasting views of them. I anticipated that having come across from the rooms of the rowing and canoe clubs, they would turn and head back the way they had come.

When I got to beside the water, I could see that they were on a circumnavigation of the lake. This photo was of their backs as they approached what I believe is private property on the edge of the lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.