Mirror ball

Mum and I spent most of the day (after a lazy start) sorting through loads of her old photos, in an attempt to box them up in some sort of order.  We were tackling the 22(!) packets of photos from our first trip to America in 1991, but of course had to look at tons of others along the way, too.  

Made a mad dash to Waitrose at 4:45pm when my Mum reminded me that it was Sunday and they were shutting at 5pm.  Bought ingredients in a supermarket sweep style rush and made apple and chestnut soup when I got back - rather tasty if I do say so myself (my Mum loved it too).

The day was so full of photographs that I forgot to take any myself - until this evening, when I put my macro attachment on my new camera and cast around her living room for things to shoot.  My sister had hung these mini mirror balls in my mum's dragon tree at Christmas time, and no one seems to have wanted to take them down again.  Made for a good emergency blip anyway!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.