Victoria

An eventful day today!  Tim and I got up reasonably slowly, and started work on the bathroom again, reinstating the shower - hooray!  He then got a phone call from someone responding to his Auto Trader advert - so we tidied up a bit, then the lad came up from Maidstone with his Dad and girlfriend.  They really liked the car, and bought it!  It took quite a while to sort the payment out (Tim had to drive them to the bank in Lewisham to do the transfer), and then for the lad to arrange his insurance - so while all this was going on, I was getting packed up to go to my Mum's, and ended up having to leave just before they did.

Got over to Victoria station about an hour before my coach (I was being a bit overly cautious, as it had been snowing for much of the morning, so I wasn't sure the trains would be running on time).  Phoned my Mum, then spent a while wandering around the shops, picked up some dinner and a drink for the coach, then walked over to the coach station.  Got to my Mum's about 9:30pm, said hello to her, then sat up watching TV for a while before heading to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.