A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

A day for all troubles

So... I started the day by getting up way too early when you've gotten home at 1am. Got myself all dressed up and went to the hospital where I had an appointment. It's my doctors's week: one on Monday, and now on Wednesday. On Monday, I was told my jaw was suffering from a kind of tendinitis, and I should eat soft food for a few weeks. And just when it's getting to be apple season! Today? Well I got there, and was told my appointment was on June 29th. Now, I don't say that I never make mistakes. But my mistakes make sense, and mistaking June for August just doesn't make sense. So I came home, napped a bit, and went to work

Everything was going well, I was finishing work on the renovators, an Aussie show, and planned to sit down with my supervisor to go over it. Had dinner. And when I came back, suddenly, the computer was only typing one in every 3 letters. Did I ever tell you I didn't like pcs??? Anyways. We thought it was a virus, contaminating every computer I touched (or my file touched) and I was starting to half-hope the boss would just send me home. Nope. Muddled through. Another computer got infected. I worked under someone else's name. And the problem was solved from home by C, now nicknamed the magician.

So, in terms of efficiency, not the best of days.

(I avoided the news today. It didn't look good in the morning and the thought of another day of anti-riot gear in the hallways of my university made me sick to my stomach.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.